Energy Policy
  Vital Statistics
  Power Finance Corporation-Kerala
  Energy Management Centre - Kerala
  Kerala State Electricity Board

... The Organisation

... Programmes
... Telephone Directory
  Organisational Structure
List and Address of Area Wise Officers
Details of Works/Programs / Schemes / Services


The Organisation

      The Agency for Non-conventional Energy and Rural Technology is an autonomous institution established by government of Kerala in 1986, with its Head Quarters at Thiruvananthapuram. The agency is better known by its acronym “ANERT” and has become a synonym for Renewable Energy Sources and Energy Conservation in the state.

The Organisational Chart

Minister in charge of Science & Technology
[present - Chief Minister]

Governing Body
[headed by the Chief Secretary of the State]
Executive Committee
[headed by Chairman, State Committee on Science,
Technology & Environment]
[appointed by Government]
Finance Officer
Scientist E
Project Director
Finance, Accounts
And Purchase section Division

R&D Division
Project Implementation Division&
Integrated Rural
Energy Programme


            The objective of ANERT is to gather and disseminate useful knowledge in various fields of Non-conventional Energy, Energy Conservation and Rural Technology; conduct studies, demonstrate, implement and support implementation of schemes and projects in this fields with an aim to harness new, renewable and non-polluting sources of energy to replace the fast depleting conventional energy sources as well as to provide new and appropriate technological options to the rural areas of the state, thereby reducing drudgery, increasing employment opportunity and improving quality of life.




Designed & Maintained by: C-DIT, Thiruvananthapuram,
for Public Relations Department, Govt. of Kerala.